Author Topic: Echo Darla on Win 10 (64bit)  (Read 671 times)

Offline koba

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • new to the site
Echo Darla on Win 10 (64bit)
« on: June 03, 2022, 04:21:24 AM »
Hello! I'm not at all software savvy. But I would really like to install my Echo Darla on Win 10 (64bit). It worked in win 7/32 bit but doesn't install at all in windows 10 (64 bit). I really liked how this card sounded and worked. Can you please tell me if it is possible to install it on Windows 10?

Offline Project5er

  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 371
  • Older Code, Cleaner Code
Re: Echo Darla on Win 10 (64bit)
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2022, 11:36:49 AM »
Well, If you can't find drivers for it that will work in windows 10 it's all over...This is common as mud to have stuff work in windows 7 but NOT windows 10....

I recommend buying an old machine with XP SP3 on it & use THAT...forget windows 10...You could go back to windows 7 but XP will do just as good using way less resources plus you can run even farther back the vintage soft...

Offline Reticular

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 18
  • new to the site
Re: Echo Darla on Win 10 (64bit)
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2022, 09:46:19 PM »
I think that there is no easy way if you are not tech savy.

Butt...Emu 1616M(and other from the same series) were not be able to operate on W10....untill somebody wrote a script

This might be a long shot yes, but recently i installed Audio Interface not intended to work on W7 32bit, only w95-XP...without problems.

The problem is that w10 has its own agenda that needs to be terminated using way of the "Safe mode" and potentially blocking the automatic driver installation service, which could give you more headroom. But as i said, that needs scripting which some folks do in case many people are in search for the solution of the problem.

Offline chrisNova777

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 9164
  • "Vintage MIDI Sequencing + Audio Production"
    • www.oldschooldaw.com | vintage audio production software + hardware info
Re: Echo Darla on Win 10 (64bit)
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2022, 06:26:57 PM »
dont think thats going to work.. you might try windows 7 32bit if theres no 64 bit drivers