Recent | Who | USB Audio | Firewire AudioPCI | ISA | ATARI ST | IBM/DOS | WIN/PC | MAC | Drums | Synths | Modules | Sequencers | Samplers | Tape | Mixers | 80s
SW Timeline | GFX | Artists | MIDI | VST | iOS | android | E-mu | Ensoniq | Akai "S" | MPCs | Roland "MC"Roland "S" | Roland "JV" | JV addons | DrumMachines | 90s
this website is intended to be a community effort, if you have any information to add to any of the posts, videos, pictures, links, please feel free to add this information to the website! to help make it a more usefull reference.

Author Topic: Selling Opcode studio 4 in brand new condition  (Read 1001 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sleestack808

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 15
  • new to the site
Selling Opcode studio 4 in brand new condition
« on: December 21, 2017, 10:36:12 PM »
Everything included like its never been open

120.00 usd
paypal.

Va usa

Offline chrisNova777

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 6801
  • Gender: Male
  • "Vintage MIDI Sequencing + Audio Production"
    • www.oldschooldaw.com | vintage audio production software + hardware info
Re: Selling Opcode studio 4 in brand new condition
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2017, 02:42:00 PM »
hey sleestack.. how come u wanna ditch the studio 4? as its one of the best interfaces for os9/g3/g4!

Offline sleestack808

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 15
  • new to the site
Re: Selling Opcode studio 4 in brand new condition
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2017, 04:39:47 PM »
because I had a G4 with a serial port hack on the modem that didnt work so hot and OMS constantly froze.  I got so upset I threw out the G4. Just generally didnt want to get involved in messing with OMS.

I want to get the Mac SE/30 and use turbosynth. No interest in using midi. I got it for the serial port to send sounds to my ensoniq mirage with the visual editors,  stupid of me. Bought a couple boat anchors like JLcoopers interfaces, etc. Its been hard.

Its on Ebay now.

Offline chrisNova777

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 6801
  • Gender: Male
  • "Vintage MIDI Sequencing + Audio Production"
    • www.oldschooldaw.com | vintage audio production software + hardware info
Re: Selling Opcode studio 4 in brand new condition
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2017, 10:16:41 AM »
honestly i think it was a bit premature to give up like that!
theres alot of things that can be done incorrectly with macs
i would have helped you to work out the problems you were having
thats the whole reason my site exists, and other support sites on
the net.. to allow these things to be used, rather than discarded.
alot of time has passed from the introduction of alot of the hardware
and over time people forget all the details of proper configuration etc
but seems like you have already made up your mind,
hopefully someone else can benefit.

im curious which serial port adapter + specific mac model you were using because i dont have
that problem at all.

Offline sleestack808

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 15
  • new to the site
Re: Selling Opcode studio 4 in brand new condition
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2018, 05:39:21 PM »
It was probably my fault. The G4 I had was being difficult with file associations.
I could have worked it out, but my main focus was to transfer sounds to my ensoniq mirage. Ive bought 4 serial to midi things, Including the Opcode. Just to edit sounds on the G4.  I was desperate communicate with it, but found a way possibly with an XP machine.

I did get an SE/30 but mainly to use turbosynth.  Needs to be fixed up though.
Ive got my hands full as Im trying to learn many things, Including supercollider which is daunting. So I have to decide where to focus my efforts